Review: Bench Perfect Skin Whitening Facial Moisturizer

My search for the perfect (day) moisturizer still continues. I have yet to find one that is light enough that it absorbs quickly so that I don’t have to wait ages before moving onto my makeup, but also moisturizing enough to take care of the pesky areas on my face that end up flaking and causing my makeup to cling onto them in dry patches. Of course, for it to have added SPF would be a lovely bonus too.

pswhiteningmoisturizer_01

With that, I decided to give another quite recent find of mine a shot: Bench’s Perfect Skin Whitening Facial Moisturizer.

This is one of the products from their ‘Perfect Skin’ line that also consists of a face wash, toner, and serum. I heard the entire line is specially formulated for men, but I’ve only seen that info come from one source and it isn’t specified on the packaging or anywhere else so I’m not entirely sure that it is.

pswhiteningmoisturizer_02

A gentle facial moisturizer that helps whiten skin and reduces dark spots. It has SPF 15 that protects skin from harmful UV rays.

Enriched with Arbutin, a whitening agent that optimizes and evens skin tone for visibly lighter and fairer skin.

Contains Vitamin C, a powerful antioxidant that restores skin’s radiance and natural glow.

With Avocado oil, known for its moisturizing and nourishing properties, it assists in the rejuvenation of the skin.

The product comes in a simple squeeze tube that holds 20g of product. It’s quite small and I managed to finish the entire thing within 2-3 weeks (using it daily, once a day), but it is very affordable. Enough so that you can stock up on this and buy a couple or even a few tubes at once if you like it.

pswhiteningmoisturizer_03

This is generally the amount I use every morning. When my skin is feeling drier than usual, I add a bit more to it.

The texture is like your typical moisturizer and isn’t too thick which makes it perfect for day use. It absorbs into the skin quickly, usually 5-10 minutes for me even in a non-airconditioned environment, but of course it will take longer if you’re somewhere hot and humid. The scent reminds me a lot of sunscreen, which I personally don’t mind especially since it’s not very strong. I didn’t notice any visible whitening or brightening effects as of yet either.

It does moisturize my skin well, but it’s just not enough for the more dry areas of my face like my cheeks and around my nose sometimes since I still experience some of my makeup makeup clinging onto dry patches or there’s still some flaking. However, I did find a way to remedy this somewhat by using it in tandem with iWhite Korea’s Facial Cream (review to be posted soon). Applying the latter right after the moisturizer’s been absorbed really helps.

So far though it’s the most effective day moisturizer I’ve used and I’m already planning to get another tube asap, but I’ll still be on the lookout for better ones!

WHAT I LIKE:
– Very affordable.
– Absorbs into the skin fully in a short amount of time.
– Contains SPF15. Enough protection for a couple of hours under the sun if worn alone.
– Does not make my normally oily t-zone oilier.

WHAT I DON’T LIKE/WHAT NEEDS IMPROVEMENT:
– Not moisturizing enough for me overall when my skin is especially dry, but I have found a way to remedy this (using in tandem with iWhite Korea Facial Cream cream or double moisturizing).
– I wish this either came in a bigger tube or was at least available in other sizes.
– Smells a lot like sunscreen which some may not like.

ANYTHING ELSE:
– No visible results yet concerning whitening or brightening.

Price: PHP52.00
Purchased from: Bench (Glorietta 3, Makati)

27 thoughts on “Review: Bench Perfect Skin Whitening Facial Moisturizer

  1. This looks like a good, affordable moisturizer! My skin does get really dry and flaky sometimes (more often than not… haha.), so I don't think this is the moisturizer for mee.. ;n; Thank you for the review!
    Junniku.blogspot.com

  2. My skin get really dry in winter, but this one could work for me during summer :D

    Don't forget to check my giveaway!

    xoxo

    novelstyle.blogspot.com

  3. hmmm ya I'll leave sunscreen smelling like sunscreen rather than the moisturizer thanks so much for sharing the review!!

  4. This might be good for my combination skin if you said it's not moisturizing enough…On the other hand, you should check out Embryolisse, they make awesome moisturizer for dry skin.

  5. not a huge fan of whitening creams unless they use natural ingredients like licorice, konjac or rice bran or something. The ones with hydroquinone or bleach can be really dangerous. Glad if it works for you though! If you want a more natural one, Komenuka Bijin makes a lovely Whitening Serum!

  6. It's so nice that you don't need a ton of product each morning! I always feel like I'm slathering things on forever :p

  7. I havent' explore pa bench talaga sayo ko lang nalalaman :) But I love their scents, yung sanitizer and I bought the lipstick na isa because of the packaging ;)

  8. Sounds good. At 52 pesos, it is very affordable! Haven't really tried Bench skin care products before. I use Olay Total Effects Advanced Daily Moisturizer which I find rather expensive at 699 pesos, but it lasted me quite a long time. I guess it's great for oily skin like mine since it's oil-free and fast-absorbing as well. :)

  9. I see. I also didn't like the Olay Day Cream, I found it too heavy as well. So I stuck to the advanced daily moisturizer. Good thing this one from Bench worked out fine for you. :)

  10. most (if not all) whitening product contains spf…that part I agree :) But I would like to know about its ability to make black spots and sun spots disappear… :)

Leave a Comment

